Happy Father’s Day!

What Is A Dad?
A dad is someone who
wants to catch you before you fall
but instead picks you up,
brushes you off,
and lets you try again.

A dad is someone who
wants to keep you from making mistakes
but instead lets you find your own way,
even though his heart breaks in silence
when you get hurt.

A dad is someone who
holds you when you cry,
scolds you when you break the rules,
shines with pride when you succeed,
and has faith in you even when you fail…

Happy Father’s Day!!
I have the most amazing dad in the whole world. He is hard-working, loving, and still calls me to chat when he’s driving across the West Texas desert. I am so proud of you, Dad, and feel so grateful that I was lucky enough to get you as my father. Thank you for being YOU, and for being the best granddad three little towheads (& one little redhead) could ask for!

My children also won the father jack-pot! They have a dad who comes home from work every night at the same time and is ready to PLAY!! Thank you, Andrew, for being so amazing at this parenting adventure. I love this journey with you. We are so blessed.

060
Running has always been big in my family, my husband’s family, and now our little family. I loved making the running shoes cookies. I was so excited when I walked into Sugar Drop and saw this cutter. They didn’t have the necktie cookie cutter I was looking for, but I did find a huge shirt cutter, the shoe cutter, and a great football helmet cutter. I love that store! We are going to Hawaii in a few months, so I had to throw in a Hawaiian shirt. Those of you who know my husband know he loves a good Hawaiian shirt, especially if it has Elvis on it! He also wears a button-up every single day, so I made the traditional collared shirt with too-short neckties. (He doesn’t wear his ties too short, I just drew them too short on the cookie!) The new shirt cutter is HUGE! I am looking forward to mastering that cutter- it was a little tricky this time around. I am taking these cookies to church this morning for cookies and lemonade in the courtyard after the service. Needless to say my children think this tradition is the best and look forward to it each summer!
053
057
058

…still working on my photography skills…

Leave a Reply

